SAU 35 provides educational services to approximately 763 students and 189 staff. Our programs are housed in five schools in the Franconia region of the White Mountains of New Hampshire.

Welcome to SAU 35
White Mountains School Administrative Unit!

Our Mission is to prepare all students to be responsible citizens and afford them the opportunity to acquire skills, knowledge and abilities necessary to make informed decisions that lead to meaningful and productive lives.

SAU #35 Full Board Meeting

Tuesday,  December 5, 2023
at 5:30 PM
Profile Jr/Sr High School
691 Profile Road
Bethlehem, NH  03574

Kate Harrington Segal
SAU 35 Superintendent

 It is my priority as superintendent, as well everyone here at the SAU 35 Central Office, to work and make decisions based on what is best for students, based on listening to and learning from multiple community partners, including building and SAU administration, faculty and staff; community; students and parents; and all school boards, including the executive board, while using data to inform, guide and assess our work together. 
We collaborate to ensure that students  have educational resources, effective instruction and support, in a loving, caring environment to learn and to thrive, so they can learn the best of what they are capable of becoming and have the skills, knowledge, values, and perseverance to pursue it.     

July 2023

The Special Education Parent Advisory Committee (SEPAC) is a collaborative group of parents and educators connecting recourses and support to those currently navigating the special education process and those with students in need of supports. Although they work collaboratively with the school district, educators and school boards, they are not an official committee of the school district. SEPAC works on systemic issues within the special education department and cannot speak to or address individual student concerns.

The White Mountains School Administrative Unit 35 is comprised of seven villages nestled around Franconia Notch. The towns that are served by SAU 35 are Bethlehem, Easton, Franconia, Sugar Hill, Lisbon, Lyman, and Landaff.

View Our Schools
boy in gray long sleeve shirt holding pen

For Parents and Students

School Calendars

View More

SAU35 Executive Board Agendas and Minutes

Executive Board Minutes and Agendas

Bus information

View More

SAU 35

Where excellence links living and learning...